Reviews 2018-05-01T17:20:25+00:00

Check out our GENUINE live review feeds from Facebook and Google

La Paella Tapas Bar
4.6
powered by Facebook
Elisa Perez-Sphar
Elisa Perez-Sphar
2018-06-09T19:24:29+0000
I’m reminded of being in Spain so much, the food and the staff are so nice and it has a 100% Mediterranean feel!I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good restaurant and bar and really wanting to enjoy a good meal and a night out with good music and nice vibes
Cathy Gallagher
Cathy Gallagher
2018-06-09T11:39:19+0000
Good food and company every time and luckily for us it’s local �
Jules Plunkett
Jules Plunkett
2018-05-06T14:52:58+0000
Perfect place to relax and enjoy great wine and delicious tapas with friends. A warm welcome upon arrival, great seats by the open doors, gentle music and an attentive service. I highly recommend and am looking forward to our next visit. Just love this place!
Matt King
Matt King
2018-04-30T18:12:20+0000
Anna Naruszewicz
Anna Naruszewicz
2018-03-12T17:32:40+0000
Lyndsey Parsons
Lyndsey Parsons
2018-03-03T19:43:42+0000
Bruno Vaccaro
Bruno Vaccaro
2018-01-18T20:10:42+0000
Paola Ricotta Vaccaro
Paola Ricotta Vaccaro
2018-01-18T08:11:52+0000
We came her for my husbands birthday, food was lovely and had a lovely friendly warm atmosphere!
Amita Chakravorty
Amita Chakravorty
2017-12-01T06:18:22+0000
Love it here! Been eating here for well over 20 years! Miguel and his family are warm, welcoming and always cook up culinary delights! Fantastic food and wine! Authentic home cooked Tapas, the best in town.
Sim Lushka
Sim Lushka
2017-11-01T20:11:06+0000
Our first visit to a spanish restaurant,La Paella Tapas Bar after hunting for one for few months.Beautiful and cosy atmosphere with lovely music.Loved the tapas and the warm bread.Paella was simply delicious and we managed to finish everything on our plates.Miguel was very friendly and kept interacting with all his customers.The Emilio Moro was as i asked for... sweet and strong.Thank you very much for the hospitality.Would definitely recommend this place.All the very best Miguel !
Keith Wilson
Keith Wilson
2017-10-01T19:36:16+0000
Great food, friendly staff and good value for money.
Balvinder Kumar Bamotra
Balvinder Kumar Bamotra
2017-07-29T19:43:53+0000
Marilena Marcou
Marilena Marcou
2017-07-22T22:43:36+0000
George Michaelides
George Michaelides
2017-07-22T10:53:48+0000
Great food great serviceVery good people!!!!
Sheri Langdale
Sheri Langdale
2017-07-17T08:07:31+0000
Our first visit to This Lovely restaurant . Food was excellant friendly staff and well worth the money. Will definately be visitng again soon .
Debi Weisberg
Debi Weisberg
2017-06-30T20:41:12+0000
Matt Molloy
Matt Molloy
2017-06-18T19:03:38+0000
Mick Philippou
Mick Philippou
2017-05-14T07:32:46+0000
Great food, great service. Been many times and look forward to our next meal there. Thanks guys.
Marion Turner
Marion Turner
2017-05-06T08:14:20+0000
Welcoming and friendly staff. The food was excellent. A really good evening out.
Alex Anastasiades
Alex Anastasiades
2017-04-02T20:11:26+0000
What a lovely 🥘 meal!!My wife and I had a fantastic meal here last night!!
Andrea Deighton
Andrea Deighton
2017-04-01T21:10:09+0000
Jay Musty Mustafa
Jay Musty Mustafa
2017-03-27T18:07:14+0000
Had an amazing mother's day lunch here yesterday and the food was fantastic. Everything was awbut my favourite had to be the bacala (soz, can't spell it�) all delivered by a great team lead by Miguel Motta ���
Phaidra 'Phay' Georgiou
Phaidra 'Phay' Georgiou
2017-03-27T17:04:43+0000
My family brought me here for my mother's day treat. Delicious food and great service as always. The seafood paella was super tasty. And the churros con chocolat were to die for.
Helen Elizabeth Bresnan
Helen Elizabeth Bresnan
2017-03-20T08:03:04+0000
Emery Martin
Emery Martin
2016-11-19T21:20:30+0000
We absolutely adore la paella. It's simple and delightful - food is always tasty and the service friendly. It's the closest you will get to to being at home with friends and we have eaten there many times. We love both Miguels x
Julia Prigmore
Julia Prigmore
2016-09-15T19:15:24+0000
Beautiful tapas dishes and great sangria! Would highly recommend 🙂
Simon Gillingham
Simon Gillingham
2016-06-02T12:49:44+0000
We love it here. Been coming since it opened in 1995 !Light tapas or full blown paella. Good vibe and so conveniently located next to the tube station.
Vicki Starbuck
Vicki Starbuck
2016-04-29T21:47:30+0000
Another fabulous night at Last Paella . Friendly welcome on arrival , fab food , great service , and if anything else was needed , Gypsy Kings music playing softly in the background .Highly recommended , never let's us down.
Ejder Sevgen Raif
Ejder Sevgen Raif
2015-10-24T19:18:43+0000
The best Spanish restaurant ever!!! Great atmosphere, cozy environment, lovely authentic, freshly prepared food, beautiful music, very friendly staff and excellent service. I went to La Paella today for the first time to see what it was like and was very impressed. Well deserved full marks!!! I strongly recommend La Paella and look forward to returning again. You've got a very happy, loyal customer for life. Keep up the fantastic work. ¡Muchas gracias! Me encanta. Nos vemos muy pronto.
Linda Cooke
Linda Cooke
2015-10-19T21:07:19+0000
Still brilliant after 20 years! We keep coming back for the warm welcome and the fabulous Spanish food - plus the best Rioja in North London.
Jose Marques
Jose Marques
2015-09-21T16:34:44+0000
Samantha Black
Samantha Black
2015-02-24T22:34:15+0000
Wonderful food - wish I knew about it years ago!
Hayley Woolnough
Hayley Woolnough
2015-01-25T13:19:21+0000
Great food and service
Frances Bentley
Frances Bentley
2015-01-17T08:51:47+0000
Beautiful food and lovely service. Can not believe I have not been before.
Jackie Kilgallon
Jackie Kilgallon
2014-11-15T19:16:49+0000
One of the best tapas restaurants I have been too. Excellent food and very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere
Alex Kemp
Alex Kemp
2014-08-10T11:38:30+0000
David Behling
David Behling
2014-06-26T06:40:24+0000
Emma Chapman
Emma Chapman
2014-06-25T22:39:22+0000
Mick Croucher
Mick Croucher
2014-05-27T21:29:42+0000
Karen Barnham
Karen Barnham
2014-05-14T21:01:25+0000
Karen Henderson
Karen Henderson
2014-01-08T22:04:14+0000
Great tapas restaurant. Good food and wine and usually pimiento padron available.
Gary Furey
Gary Furey
2014-01-08T22:02:14+0000
Great food and great service. Miguel is a true gent.
Angela Arnedo
Angela Arnedo
2014-01-03T22:38:24+0000
Jessica Belda Lopez
Jessica Belda Lopez
2013-11-20T14:44:54+0000
Andres Mota Gonzalez
Andres Mota Gonzalez
2013-10-31T21:22:48+0000
Philomena Gray
Philomena Gray
2013-10-18T21:28:01+0000
Marios Georgiou
Marios Georgiou
2013-10-17T12:26:04+0000
John Pardo
John Pardo
2013-10-07T16:48:03+0000
Javi Aguado De La Peña
Javi Aguado De La Peña
2013-09-22T16:20:34+0000
Francisco Suárez Martínez
Francisco Suárez Martínez
2013-09-21T23:02:09+0000
Natasha Nik
Natasha Nik
2013-09-21T14:26:37+0000
Miguel Mota Fernandez
Miguel Mota Fernandez
2013-09-15T00:22:13+0000
Gjurgjica Apostolovska
Gjurgjica Apostolovska
2013-05-24T12:10:57+0000
Micah Gamboa
Micah Gamboa
2013-03-01T06:44:53+0000
Dragos Ioan
Dragos Ioan
2012-12-06T00:55:27+0000
Elena Arsova
Elena Arsova
2012-12-04T15:30:14+0000
Next Reviews
Rose Grundy
Rose Grundy
10:07 17 Aug 17
They were open late so we nipped in for a late dinner - not too busy (although this was late evening) and they have a lot of options for tapas. Tasty food, friendly staff, relaxed vibe. I imagine earlier in the day it may be a little bit busy or noisy as it looks out onto the road.read more
Paul Panayi
Paul Panayi
19:24 02 Oct 17
Great food and friendly staff,look out for the sangria it's far too nice
Carol Verity
Carol Verity
19:09 06 Jul 17
We have been coming here since La Paella opened... I grew up in Spain and honestly this is the best Spanish restaurant in the UK that I know of. Definitely London! If you love Spanish food you will love La Paellaread more
Remrett Gorden
Remrett Gorden
09:43 11 Apr 17
I go here often with the wife. Seems a family run place. Service is fast and food come quick when busy. Very tasty food also and we really enjoy it. What more could you ask for!read more
Sanjeev Sharma
Sanjeev Sharma
09:26 11 Oct 17
A nice place to spend the evening with family and good food
Toddy Peters
Toddy Peters
10:54 08 Dec 17
Nice place, interesting food, good prices, nice offers. Perfectly personable staff.
Evren Saltas
Evren Saltas
09:26 21 Dec 17
Such a beautiful local Spanish restaurant around southgate. My gf and I had really nice time in this restaurant. Everything was really nice. The way how they serve foods, and the way staffs talk is very amazing they were very professional. Foods were very tasty and prices was really good accordingly meal's size and taste. I recommend here who looking romantic dinner or who looking have nice Spanish food.read more
Mario Jovicevic
Mario Jovicevic
15:16 30 Dec 17
Great tapas restaurant good value for some of the authentic Spanish dishes. Very good variety of Spanish vine and spirits love the churos and crema Catalanaread more
Alex Pittas
Alex Pittas
20:14 30 Dec 17
excellent Spanish food. friendly service. we will be back.
London Boiler Company
London Boiler Company
17:32 18 Jan 18
Always a pleasure to visit La Paella, truly a family business with fab food, fab service and wonderful friendly atmosphereread more
BEKTAS ALBAY
BEKTAS ALBAY
00:43 02 Feb 18
First time trying this place today, food was good and service pleasant. All in all a good experience.
Karen Vallejo
Karen Vallejo
12:02 10 Feb 18
Superb food, wonderful ambience and friendly service. A great place to enjoy a true taste of Spain, for the palate and memories of visits to Spain.read more
Jennifer Hart
Jennifer Hart
13:31 15 Feb 18
Garlic bread is great! So garlicy it's best to make sure everyone is eating it!
Ejder Raif
Ejder Raif
17:30 24 Feb 18
If you are a fan of Spanish food, then look no further. The food, service, atmosphere and staff are all fantastic. An authentic restaurant that makes you feel like you are in Spain. The music is excellent. The Tapas lunch deal is highly recommended. Remember, miss it miss out!read more
See All Reviews